The best China News & Insight from the web in one place.

China`s CPC Leaders profiles & structure 2012

China’s ruling Communist Party has unveiled the next generation of leaders who will take charge of the country. The seven men will sit at the top of the Politburo Standing Committee, China’s most powerful body. They were elected by more than 2,000 delegates to a Party congress.

These are the official XinHua News Agency profiles of China`s Standing Committee as of the 18th Communist Party Congress:


Xi Jinping


Li Keqiang


Zhang Dezhang


Yu Zhengsheng


Liu Yunshan


Wang Qishan


Zhang Gaoli


And the structure of the CPC central leadership:




To comment please register or login

Please login here

Create new account / Forgot password?

Create new account

And a little about you

Forgot your password?

Enter the e-mail address you used to create your account and we will send you instructions for resetting your password.

* Please check your email to get the temporary password we've just assigned you

Edit Password

To continue reading this article please register below as a site user. Thank you

Create new account

And a little about you

If you are already a member, please login here