The best China News & Insight from the web in one place.




User: Time: 2012-03-25 07:47:50
It is the most prestigious prize in architecture. Comparisons with the Nobel are not out of place. Past winners of the prize have included Sir Norman Foster, Zaha Hadid, Frank O Gehry and Glenn Murcutt.

It is good that local talent is being recognised on the international stage. For too long, major commissions in China have gone to foreign architects who might be talented in their own right, but who may not have fully appreciated the cultural context of their work.
To comment please register or login

Please login here

Create new account / Forgot password?

Create new account

And a little about you

Forgot your password?

Enter the e-mail address you used to create your account and we will send you instructions for resetting your password.

* Please check your email to get the temporary password we've just assigned you

Edit Password

To continue reading this article please register below as a site user. Thank you

Create new account

And a little about you

If you are already a member, please login here